Research Pavilion

The Research Pavilion will highlight the best fruits of the scholarship, research, and creative activity of students from disciplines across the IIT Indore. The event franchise is to motivate discussions related to novel researches and ideas. The session: "Research Pavilion" during IAC 2017 aims to bring all industry, academic experts together to discuss, learn, and share their complementary expertise and experience in a way to harness a mutually beneficial scenario. From this session we expect to forge many research and academic collaborations, such as joint research projects, establishment of centers of excellence, Campus recruitments and internships etc.

Code Details
C01 Smart Cervical Collar
Team: Mohini Phulwalkar(B.Tech), Aditya Govil (B.Tech), Karthick.S (Ph.D.)
C02 Smart Aquatic bot
Team: Akshay Shewetkar(B.Tech), Vishal Jain(B.Tech), Sahil Mittal(B.Tech)
C03 Intelligent Composite Flapper
Team: S.Mani Prabu(Ph.D.), Vijay Choyal(M.Tech), Ezaj Ahmed(M.Tech), Samyak(B.Tech), Akarsh Kumar(B.Tech)
C04 Development of PLC control based Pneumatic Stewart platform for orienting Radio telescopes
Team: Tameshwer Nath(Ph.D.), Karthick.S(Ph.D.)
C05 Heat Engine Design
Team: Tameshwer Nath(Ph.D.), Akash(Ph.D.), Laharia (M.Tech)
C06 SMA based transformer oil sensor
Team: Akash.K(Ph.D.), Parikshit.G(B.Tech), Chandan.K(B.Tech), Reena Disawal(Ph.D.)
C07 Design and fabrication of Auxetic foam for Defence Applications
Team: M.Venkat Charan Reddy(B.Tech), Ravilla Sunil(B.Tech),Mohini Phulwalkar(B.Tech), Sachin(Ph.D.)
C08 SMA actuated solar tracker
Team: Ishan(B.Tech), Rohan Rathore(B.Tech), Ashish(Ph.D.)
C09 Clustering and Sampling for Plant Genome Data
Team: Aditya Shastri, Dr.Kapil Ahuja
C10 Parallel FPGA Routing using Subgradient Algorithm and Steiner Trees
Team: Rohit Agrawal, Dr.Kapil Ahuja
C11 Non-invertible cancelable fingerprint template generation based on ridge features
Team: Rudresh Dwivedi, Dr.Somnath Dey
C12 Quality Adaptive Enhancement for Fingerprint images
Team: Ram Prakash Sharma, Dr.Somnath Dey
C13 Packet Payload Analysis for Attack Detection and Network Traffic Classification
Team: Mayank Swarnkar, Dr. Neminath Hubballi
C14 Slow Rate Denial of Service Attacks against HTTP/2
Team: Nikhil Tripathi, Dr. Neminath Hubballi
C15 Image Quality Assessment and Enhancement
Team: Piyush Joshi, Dr.Surya Prakash
C16 Human Recognition using 3D EAR
Team: Iyyakutti Iyappan, Dr.Surya Prakash
C17 Integrating physical level design and high level synthesis for simultaneous multi-cycle transient and multiple transient fault resiliency of application specific data-path processors
Team: Deepak Kachave, Dipanjan Roy, Dr.Anirban Sengupta
C18 Service Oriented System
Team: Gyan Prakash Tiwari, Dr. Abhishek Srivastava
C19 A Fast Outlier Detection Method in Non-stationary Environment
Team: Chandan Gautam, Dr. Aruna Tiwari
C20 Change Mining of Evolving Systems
Team: Animesh Chaturvedi, Dr. Aruna Tiwari
C21 Wireless communication using Software Defined Radio
Team: Mr. Suman Kumar Das
C22 Visible Light Communication
Team: Mr. Suman Kumar Das
C23 Home Automation
Team: Mr. Suman Kumar Das
C24 Automatic Saline Level and Impurity Indicator Using Fringe Projection Profilometry and Fourier Fringe Analysis
C26 Potential roles of bacteria and viruses in disease pathogenesis and water quality monitoring
Team: Shyam Singh, Shweta Jakhmola, Charu Sonkar, Deekha Tiwari, Omkar Indari, Hem Chandra Jha.
C27 A Social Network for Machines - Realizing INDUSTRY 4.0
Team: Sandeep Kumar
C28 Machine Tool Prognostics and Smart Manufacturing
Team: Amit Kumar Jain
C29 Transport phenomena in Porous media and its Biomedical Applications
Team: Anirudh Kulkarni
C30 Flow and heat transfer from porous bluff bodies using LBM
Team: Vijay Babu T R
C31 Optical diagnostics in Internal Combustion Engines
Team: Aniket Kulkarni
C32 Negative Bias Temperature Instability Effects on Computing Hardware
Team: Sri Harsha Panugothu(B. Tech), Shubha Neema(B. Tech), Dr. Anirban Sengupta(Professor).
C33 Tower Climbing Hexapod with SMA actuated suction grippers
Team: Avadhoot Sinkar(B. Tech), Chaitanya Mehta(B. Tech), Aditya Pandey(B. Tech), Karthick .S(Ph.D.)
C34 Molecular Recognitions of Drugs by Receptor Proteins via Multiscale Simulation Methods
Team: Nisha Amarnath Jonniya, Rajarshi Roy, MD Fulbabu Sk, Parimal Kar
C35 Integration of biodiesel production with wastewater treatment using cyanobacterial species
Team: Dr.Kiran Bala research group
C36 Indian Regional Navigation Satellites System (IRNSS) Signal Receiver Error Identification
Althaf, Ph.D
C37 Acquisition and Tracking of Ground Targets with Agile Satellites using Control Moment Gyros
Abhilash Mony
C38 Navigation and Guidance of Airborne Precision Munitions to Intercept Ground targets with Infrared Sensors
Sreeja, S.
C39 Attitude Dynamics and Control of Oceansat-2 with Offset Spinning Radar and Attitude Determination with GPS
Panda, Baishali
C40 A Social Network for Machines - Realizing INDUSTRY 4.0
Sandeep Kumar
C41 Machine Tool Prognostics and Smart Manufacturing
Amit Kumar Jain
C42 Transport phenomena in Porous media and its Biomedical Applications
Anirudh Kulkarni
C43 Flow and heat transfer from porous bluff bodies using LBM
Vijay Babu T R
C44 Optical diagnostics in Internal Combustion Engines
Aniket Kulkarni
C45 Investigation of rewetting during round water jet impingement on bottom hot surface
Avadhesh Sharma
C46 Boiling heat transfer characteristics of smooth and enhanced surfaces
Vishal Nirgude
C47 Thermal management of electric vehicle battery modules with phase change materials
Rohit Kothari
C48 Micro-Plasma Transferred Arc Deposition Process for ALM Applications of Metallic Materials
Mayur S Sawant, Sagar H Nikam, Pravin Kumar
C49 Shape memeory alloy based micro-actautors for micro-devcies and robotic systems
Akash, Tameshwarnath, Karthick, I.A.Palani
C50 Laser based micro and nano processing for functional device development
Ashish Shukla, Nandini Patra, I.A.Palani, Vipul Singh, M.Anabarasu